Our friends at Illinois Carry have compiled a list of towns considering local bans on America’s favorite rifle, the AR-15 and similar guns under Illinois’ home-rule provisions.

Banning America’s favorite rifle is as un-American as banning America’s favorite pastime, baseball.

It’s time that we, as gun owners, act.


These IL Communities Voting To

Ban Your Firearms

As Early As Monday, June 17th!!

(Illinois Carry) – Gov. Quinn, Lt. Gov. Sheila Simon and anti-gun state legislators are urging home-rule communities to ban commonly owned, utility semi-auto firearms before the new Right to Carry law if passed, becomes law.  The new law would provide a limited10 day, one time only, window for passage of such a ban.  The law will prevent any future bans from being passed so the anti-gunners are pushing hard to get as many bans in place as possible as quickly as possible.

If you live in one of the communities listed in this alert, please attend the village/city meeting and voice your opposition to any ordinance banning firearms, firearm accessories, and/or magazines in your community!

Let’s stop these bans in their tracks!  Attend your city council meeting. Remember to keep your statements short and to the point. Be respectful but firm in your resolve.  Remember to ask the council these two important questions:

1.  What are the current statistics of these particular firearms being used in crimes in your community?

2.  Does your community have the financial resources to set aside for funding a legal defense of the ban in a court challenge?

The meetings are open to the public, plan to arrive early to be sure you get a seat.  If you cannot attend, please contact your council members and let them know the people in your community do not want any further infringements on their right to keep and bear arms!



Board of Trustees Meeting

Monday, June 17, 2013

7:30 P.M.

Second Floor Robert D. Franz Council Chambers

Deerfield Village Hall

850 Waukegan Road, Deerfield, IL



Harriet Rosenthal

harrietrose@comcast.net  847-945-5000


Bob Benton

bobbenton@prodigy.net  847-945-5000


Alan Farkas

alfafoxtrot1@gmail.com 847-945-5000


Tom Jester

tapjester@yahoo.com  847-945-5000


Robert Nadler

Robert.D.Nadler@gmail.com  847-945-5000


Bill Seiden

wss5@comcast.net  847-945-5000


Barbara Struthers

bjstruthers@bjsltd.net  847-945-5000


Village Board Meeting
Monday June 17, 2013

7:30 P.M.
Council Chambers, 50 Raupp Blvd, Buffalo Grove, IL


Village President

Jeffrey S. Braiman

jbraiman@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525


Jeff Berman

jberman@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525
Steve Trilling

strilling@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525
Beverly Sussman

bsussman@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525
Mike Terson

mterson@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525
Andrew Stein

astein@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525
Lester A. Ottenheimer III

lottenheimer@vbg.org  (847) 459-2525




City Council Meeting

Monday, June 17, 2013

7:00 p.m.

City Hall, 220 E. Deerpath, Lake Forest, IL



Donald P. Schoenheider

schoenheiderd@cityoflakeforest.com 847-770-3319


Kent Elliott Novit

novitk@cityoflakeforest.com 312-332-2407


Catherine A. Waldeck

WaldeckC@cityoflakeforest.com 847-234-6220


George A. Pandaleon

PandaleonG@cityoflakeforest.com  630-368-2247


David Moore

moored@cityoflakeforest.com  847-234-1021


Stanford Tack

TackS@cityoflakeforest.com  847-234-6482


Jack Reisenberg

reisenbergj@cityoflakeforest.com  847-735-0351


Michael R. Adelman

AdelmanM@cityoflakeforest.com  847-295-1190


Robert T. Palmer

PalmerR@cityoflakeforest.com  773-528-0200



Village Board Meeting
Monday June 17, 2013

8:00 P.M.

Skokie Village Hall, 5127 Oakton Street, Skokie



George Van Dusen

george.vandusen@skokie.org  847-933-8269

Michele Bromber

mbromberg.webinfo@skokie.org  847-673-0500


Karen Gray-Keeler

kgray-keeler.webinfo@skokie.org 847-673-0500


Ralph Klein

rklein.webinfo@skokie.org  847-673-0500


Randall Roberts

rroberts.webinfo@skokie.org  847-673-0500


Edie Sue Sutker

esutker.webinfo@skokie.org  847-673-0500


Ilonka Ulrich

iulrich.webinfo@skokie.org  847-673-0500



Mayor And Board Of Trustees

Regular Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

7:30 P.M.
Cottonwood Room – Hilton Garden Inn

26225 N. Riverwoods Blvd., Mettawa, Illinois



Casey Urlacher

curlacher@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


Bill Armstrong

barmstrong@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


Mary Brennan

mbrennan@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


Jeff Clark

jeffclark@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


Roger Lane

rlane@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


John Maier

jmaier@mettawa.org  (847) 573-1460


Tim Towne

tjttdg@aol.com  (847) 573-1460



Village Meeting
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
7:00 P.M.

Oswego Village Hall, 100 Parkers Mill, Oswego, IL


Village President

Brian LeClercq

bleclercq@oswegoil.org   630-554-1555


Tony Giles

tgiles@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618


Terry Michels

tmichels@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618


Gail Johnson

gjohnson@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618


Pam Parr

pparr@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618


Judy Sollinger

jsollinger@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618


Scott Volpe

svolpe@oswegoil.org   630-554-3618




Committee of the Whole City Council

Monday, June 24, 2013

4:30 P.M.

City Hall, 1707 St. Johns Avenue, Highland Park, IL



Nancy R. Rotering

Mayor Rotering (847) 926-1009



Anthony E. Blumberg

Tony Blumberg (312) 972-8666


Paul Frank

Paul Frank (312) 343-9840


Daniel A. Kaufman

Daniel A. Kaufman (847) 209-0956


Alyssa Knobel

Alyssa Knobel


David Naftzger

 David Naftzger  (847) 863-1679


Kim Stone

Kim Stone


2 thoughts on “Home-rule Shenanigans to ban America’s favorite rifle”
  1. I don’t recognize the names of any of those towns but I’m guessing most of them are in the northeast part of the state?

Comments are closed.